Fellowship Opportunities

Trainees or clinicians interested in gaining more experience in the field of haematopoetic stem cell transplant may wish to consider a local or international fellowship program. BTMSANZ members have an excellent local and international network that may help in facilitating this. We have created a list of options including contact details for both adult and paediatric fellowships  in Australia, New Zealand, UK, Canada and USA. We have also provided a link to the HSANZ funding/grant opportunities page which may be helpful for those that need funding to undertake international fellowships.

Australia

Adult

Contact Name Email Phone
Westmead Hospital Sydney Prof David Gottleib david.gottlieb@sydney.edu.au
St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney Dr Sam Milliken smilliken@stvincents.com.au
Royal North Shore Hospital Sydney Dr Matthew Greenwood matthew.Greenwood@health.nsw.gov.au
Royal Melbourne Hospital Prof David Ritche david.Ritchie@mh.org.au
Alfred Hospital Melbourne Dr Joe Puthenparambil joe.puthenparambil@gmail.com
Royal Brisbane Hospital Dr Glen Kennedy glen.kennedy@health.qld.gov.au

Paediatric

Contact Name Email Phone
The Children’s Hospital at Westmead Dr Peter Shaw peter.shaw@health.nsw.gov.au

New Zealand

Adult

Contact Name Email Phone
Auckland Hospital, New Zealand Dr Richard Doocey rdoocey@adhb.govt.nz

United Kingdom

Adult

Contact Name Email Phone
Kings College Hospital Dr Victoria Potter  victoriapotter@nhs.net
University College London Hospitals Dr Ben Carpenter bencarpenter@nhs.net

Canada

Adult

Contact Name Email Phone
Priness Margaret Cancer Centre, Toronto Dr Auro Viswabandya auro.viswabandya@uhn.ca
BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver Dr Yasser Abou Mourad ymourad@bccancer.bc.ca

Paediatric

Contact Name Email Phone
Paediatric The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto education.haemonc@sickkids.ca

United States

Adult

Contact Name Email Phone
Oregon Health & Science University, Oregon Dr Richard Maziarz maziarzr@ohsu.edu
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York Dr Miguel-Angel Perales medbmtfellowpgrm@mskcc.org
Mayo Clinic, Minnesota Dr David Dingli dingli.david@mayo.edu
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Massachusetts Dr Joseph Antin jantin@partners.org
Baylor University Medical Center, Texas Dr Edward Agura edward.agura@bhcs.com
Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Dr Carlos Ramos caramos@bcm.edu
MD Anderson, Texas Dr Qaiser Bashir amsaucedo@mdanderson.org
Stanford Hospital, California Dr Robert Lowsky rlowsky@stanford.edu
University of Kentucky, Kentucky Dr Brenda Frazier blfraz1@email.uky.edu
University of Minnesota, Minnesota Dr Brian McClune bmcclune@umn.edu

Paediatric

Contact Name Email Phone
Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Dr Robert Krance rkrance@bcm.edu
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, California Dr Hisham Abdel-Azim habdelazim@chla.usc.edu
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, Ohio Dr Stella Davies stella.davies@cchmc.org
Duke University Medical Center, North Carolina Dr Vinod Prasad vinod.prasad@dm.duke.edu
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York Dr Amy Thornton thorntoa@mskcc.org
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Tenesee Dr Brandon Triplett brandon.Triplett@stjude.org
University of Florida Dr John Fort john.fort@ufl.edu
University of Minnesota, Minnesota Dr Valerie Cole cole430@umn.edu
University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma Dr George Selby george-selby@ouhsc.edu
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital, California Dr Biljana Horn hornb@peds.ucsf.edu